FM24 -Real Fixtures and Results for up to 38 Major Nations,58 Leagues in total Released click here for details ×

Struggling to figure out basic things.

Sem Buitenhuis

This is my first time using the program. I've gotten stuck on a couple of things that may be easy to fix but I can't seem to figure it out

1. When I edit a player and try to give him a different name it seems like the name can't be longer than the original one.

2. How do you transfer staff to your/any other club? I have seen the 'swap staff' feature but I'm trying to fill an open position and can't seem to find a "move to club" feature like players have.

3. How do I move a player to a club on loan? I have figured out the transfers but don't see an option to loan a player.

Sorry if my questions are a bit too obvious. I was looking for a basic guide for the program but it looks like the post that had it has a dead link/file now.

Thank you in advance.

Hi.

1) I have never know this to happen.  To be honest, I have never changed a name in-game.  I have always done it pre-game.  I guess there must a character limit.

2) I don't think 'Move to Club' is available right now if it is not present.  It could be switched off until the devs can fix/add it.  I am currently installing FM 22 so I will have a look as soon as possible.

3) You can't loan a player like you can do with transfers.  You can't initiate a transfer directly either.  Until the game registers the loan, you will have to find another way.  I don't think you can change a pending loan either.

• Like 1

7 hours ago, Sem Buitenhuis said:

This is my first time using the program. I've gotten stuck on a couple of things that may be easy to fix but I can't seem to figure it out

1. When I edit a player and try to give him a different name it seems like the name can't be longer than the original one.