Jump to content

Welcome to FMRTE - Website
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  BraCa : (10 November 2014 - 21:35) FMRTE 15.1.3 (build 6) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...e-12#entry26770
@  BraCa : (10 November 2014 - 20:38) iFMRTE 15.1.3 (build 6) for Mac is now available, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ion/#entry26757
@  GoBLiN : (09 November 2014 - 21:06) iFMRTE 15.1.1 (build 5) for Mac is now available, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ion/#entry26644
@  BraCa : (09 November 2014 - 16:54) FMRTE 14.3.1 (build 37) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...6627#entry26627
@  BraCa : (09 November 2014 - 16:04) FMRTE 15.1.1 (build 5) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ge-9#entry26625
@  BraCa : (07 November 2014 - 23:57) FMRTE 15.1.1 (build 4) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ge-8#entry26541
@  BraCa : (04 November 2014 - 23:32) FMRTE 15.0.3 (build 3) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ge-4#entry26392
@  BraCa : (04 November 2014 - 00:04) FMRTE 15.0.3 (build 2) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ge-2#entry26319
@  BraCa : (03 November 2014 - 14:35) FMRTE for FM 2015 is now available for Windows, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ack-discussion/
@  BraCa : (12 July 2014 - 00:15) FMRTE 14.3.1 (build 36) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ussion/?p=25725
@  BraCa : (13 April 2014 - 21:49) FMRTE 14.3.1 (build 35) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...5168#entry25168
@  BraCa : (13 April 2014 - 19:48) iFMRTE 14.3.1 (build 35) for Mac is now available, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...ild-35/?p=25163
@  BraCa : (13 April 2014 - 00:56) FMRTE 14.3.1 (build 34) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...5114#entry25114
@  BraCa : (06 April 2014 - 22:04) FMRTE 14.3.0 (build 33) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...4820#entry24820
@  BraCa : (09 March 2014 - 20:06) iFMRTE 14.3.0 (build 32) for Mac is now available, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...e-17#entry24464
@  BraCa : (04 March 2014 - 23:28) FMRTE 14.3.0 (build 32) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...4356#entry24356
@  BraCa : (01 March 2014 - 23:01) We expect to release FMRTE 14.3.0 for Mac on the next week
@  BraCa : (01 March 2014 - 22:56) FMRTE 14.3.0 (build 31) for Windows is now available through Auto Update, more info: http://www.fmrte.com...4254#entry24254
@  BraCa : (28 February 2014 - 14:31) FM 14 was updated, please use STEAM in offline mode until we update FMRTE
@  BraCa : (10 February 2014 - 15:23) Client Area is now working again (http://www.fmrte.com/clientarea)

Unwanted Colour Change

OTHER

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rich Whetton

Rich Whetton

    Junior Member

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:00

Odd one here - all help gratefully received. - Thanks Rich

 

Set Up

Operating System - Windows 7 64bits

FMRTE Version - 13.3.2 build 59

FM Version - FM 2013 13.3.2. 354439

FM Game Type - Steam


Problem description
I noticed that when I make kit colour changes - in this instance changing my first team kit shorts from green to white - all the teams colours change to blue.  So after making the edit and returning to the game the team text is blue, background is blue and then in the match kit has changed from green and white stripes to all blue.

 

Steps to Reproduce
1- Open FMRTE
2- Load game data
3- Search for team

4 -Go to kits and colours
5- Change the home shorts from green to white
5- Press Save
6- Now in FM, you can see all team colours have changed to blue

7 - Play a match and kit is now all blue



#2 GREYFOX

GREYFOX

    Forum Moderator

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3453 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:25

When you go to edit your kit colours, you should see a checkbox at the bottom for custom kits.  Click that box and see if your problem persists.


The following are hotlinks to threads that are of importance to all FMRTE and forum users.  Please read as they will have an impact on how you use the software and forums.

 

Old FMRTE Versions | FMRTE for FM Classic | Forum Rules | Activations Exceeded | Bug Fix Developments | FMRTE Guide | Bug/Issue Template


#3 Rich Whetton

Rich Whetton

    Junior Member

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:00

Thanks - Greyfox - I'll give it a try and report back.

 

Rich



#4 GREYFOX

GREYFOX

    Forum Moderator

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3453 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:26

OK :)


The following are hotlinks to threads that are of importance to all FMRTE and forum users.  Please read as they will have an impact on how you use the software and forums.

 

Old FMRTE Versions | FMRTE for FM Classic | Forum Rules | Activations Exceeded | Bug Fix Developments | FMRTE Guide | Bug/Issue Template


#5 BraCa

BraCa

    FMRTE Developer

  • Administrators
  • 2451 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 16:30

Can't reproduce it here..

 

Please provide me a savegame so I can try to replicate the issue here



#6 Rich Whetton

Rich Whetton

    Junior Member

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 18:26

Ok - thanks for the suggestion. However - whilst the words 'Custom Kits' are there. There is no tick box.

I brought up a couple of other random sides other than my own to check and it was the same with each of them. Any changes and an attempt to proceed - blue writing, blue background, blue kits.

Any other ideas? Happy to give em a whirl.

Rich

Edit: Hiya BraCa - thanks for FMRTE - love it. Been using it for years without issue. How do I provide you with a save game?

Also, I take it you'd like a save game after the blue error has occurred? Do you need a before and after?

Rich



#7 GREYFOX

GREYFOX

    Forum Moderator

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3453 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 23:27

Upload it to a file hosting service like DataFileHost, Mediafire, Putlocker, etc...  There are plenty to choose from.


The following are hotlinks to threads that are of importance to all FMRTE and forum users.  Please read as they will have an impact on how you use the software and forums.

 

Old FMRTE Versions | FMRTE for FM Classic | Forum Rules | Activations Exceeded | Bug Fix Developments | FMRTE Guide | Bug/Issue Template


#8 Rich Whetton

Rich Whetton

    Junior Member

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 14:59

Thanks both,

 

Tried to do as you suggested on DataFileHost and Putlocker but had no joy.

 

I'll put up with green shorts and wait for the next upgrade. Maybe that will help.

 

Thanks again

 

R



#9 GREYFOX

GREYFOX

    Forum Moderator

  • FMRTE Users
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3453 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 15:39

OK :) If you wish


The following are hotlinks to threads that are of importance to all FMRTE and forum users.  Please read as they will have an impact on how you use the software and forums.

 

Old FMRTE Versions | FMRTE for FM Classic | Forum Rules | Activations Exceeded | Bug Fix Developments | FMRTE Guide | Bug/Issue Template






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: OTHER

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users